Not happy this is been going on months now no drs appinments you can’t even book appointment online this been on months on end now we find it hard to believe drs are sick months after months not have just put my brother at risk on Sunday he had ambulance call out he was told by staff if his illness and chest don’t get better by few days to contact you so they can take look at his throat and get medication he very unwell he can’t get appointments he have right to see his dr
After reading all concerns on google reviews I am not only one you are putting patients at risk something need to been done I have now raise my concerns to cqc and etc
Reply from Oak Street Medical Practice
Dear Patient,
I am sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the service you are receiving at Oak Street Medical Practice. The situation you are describing is due to unprecedented sickness absences of multiple full-time GPs. The practice and all the staff here, are working very hard to provide the best service for patients that we can in very difficult circumstances. Unfortunately, because you are anonymous I am unable to investigate the details to find out what could have been done to help you more. If you would like to contact me at Oak Street Medical Practice, in confidence, I would be happy to investigate this further for you.
Kind regards,
Dr S. A. Hamid
Brilliant Service – Grateful patients
5
Submitted by Mr S E Oakes4th December 2023
Recently I attended the “Health Centre” to see Annie, who I found to have a lovely attitude alongside a lovely smile that makes it easy to discuss any worrying issues, plus her knowledge of her subjects is vast. A very relaxed and successful meeting with a very capable lady.
Her attitude reminded me of the senior partner, Salah, whose pleasing attitude, and helpful manner has helped my wife and I over several years. My records bear witness to all the successful occasions that I have sought his help and advice to my complete satisfaction.
I would also like to include all the well-trained nurses, not forgetting Claire, who has helped me for a good few years. Additionally, I don’t want to forget the reception staff and all the backroom staff who we hardly see but are also very valuable members of staff.
Thank you all for the brilliant service that you all collectively provide for us the very grateful patients.
Reply from Oak Street Medical Practice
Dear Mr Oakes,
Thank you for taking the time to give your kind and generous feedback for our highly valued members of staff, and for myself. This has been highlighted to the member of staff concerned. Needless to say, we will endeavour to continue offering you, your dear family and all our patients, the best health care possible.
Best wishes!
Dr Salah A Hamid
Thank you for caring
5
Submitted by Mr A Nurse3rd December 2023
I would like to praise the Practice so much, as I had to contact them earlier in the week because I have had a bad cough for the last 3 weeks and although there were no appointments available, I received a telephone call from Dr Crowle at lunchtime on the same day as my telephone call and she prescribed me antibiotics. There has been a big improvement in my recovery and I would like to pass on my thanks to everyone involved in helping me.
Reply from Oak Street Medical Practice
Dear Mr Nurse,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give your kind and generous feedback for our staff.
We are very grateful for your feedback for our highly valued colleague Dr Crowle, which will be highlighted to her.
Best Wishes,
Dr Salah A Hamid
Out standing response
5
Submitted by Anonymous29th November 2023
Tried to go online to send photo of skin to practice and was unable to as system said the practice shut . I rang this morning was told there was limited appointments and what was the problem , i explained i had a skin leason and was told that i would be notified of an appointment . I then recieved a text later in the morning same day appointment , was revered by the doctor . Less than 6 hrs after my contact . Amazing service under extreme dificult times for the practice they have always looked after me and my family well and have never let me down . Well done amd thank you so much lovely receptionist very helpfull.
Reply from Oak Street Medical Practice
Dear Patient
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your kind feedback about our staff and the standard of service you have experienced. These comments will be highlighted to the Team.
Despite incredibly difficult circumstances, our staff are working as hard as they can to provide the service our patients deserve, and so, when we receive such positive feedback and appreciation, it is excellent for their morale.
Kind regards,
Mrs E Howell
(Practice Manager)
No care
1
Submitted by Roy Millington27th November 2023
What is the point of you receiving instructions for medication from NNUH which they expect you to prescribe for your patient immediately, but you fail to do so? The patient then has to suffer for at least three more days than necessary. I am going to report this to CQC.
Reply from Oak Street Medical Practice
Dear Mr Millington
We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you have recently encountered.
We are delighted to hear that when our Pharmacy Technician telephoned you today, that she was able to throw more light on the correspondence we actually received from NNUH and that the matter has already been resolved for you by one of our Clinicians.
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your experiences with us.
Kind regards
Mrs E Howell
(Practice Manager)
Usually excellent GP closed for months on end
2
Submitted by Anonymous15th November 2023
I understand that staff illness is unavoidable, but it seems inconceivable that a GP surgery can be completely closed for about 3 months. A quarter of a year! I actually have no idea what I'm supposed to do other than change GPs to get seen and/or referred for blood tests over a hormonal issue. This obviously isn't something that could be addressed at a walk in centre. It's really bizarre. I have been at Oak Street for 2 years and it has always been great until these last few months. I don't understand how it's possible for a GP to be completely closed to appointments for this long. I wish at least, by this point, they would provide a bit more communication as to what is going on behind the scenes.
Reply from Oak Street Medical Practice
Dear Patient
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the service you are receiving at Oak Street Medical Practice. As you rightly state, over the last 3 months the practice has been experiencing an unprecedented level of sickness, primarily amongst full-time Clinicians, including doctors, and unfortunately this has continued.
To reduce the impact of these continued absences, the practice has employed several part-time Locum Doctors to be able to offer patients Face to Face and Telephone appointments as necessary and the staff continue to signpost patients to the most appropriate service to meet their needs eg., Physiotherapy, Social Prescriber.
Please may we reassure you that the practice is not closed and that there are a number of services such as prescription requests, Nursing Team appointments, various reviews and other forms that are still available online via our website. However, in order to enable us to best manage the demand for GP appointments we are asking all patients to telephone the practice to discuss their queries and arrange available appointments but failing that to enable us to signpost to the most appropriate service and clinician, without any further delay.
Once again, we apologise for the frustration you have been caused and we hope the above information helps to clarify the current position. We are very hopeful the situation will improve sufficiently in the near future. Please feel free to contact me at the surgery should you wish to discuss the matter further.
Kind regards
Mrs E Howell (Practice Manager)
Great experience because of Annie
5
Submitted by Emma Morgan9th November 2023
I've not always had the best experiences with this practice but recently I have spoken on the phone with Annie, and today I had a face to face appointment with her. She is the most helpful clinician I have dealt with at this practice. She is kind, caring and actually makes you feel listened to and not rushed. Every time I have dealt with Annie I have come away feeling happy with the outcome, even if it has just been reassurance that she has given. She is a huge asset to the practice! The 5 star rating is based on Annie. I did also speak with a very helpful and friendly receptionist today when I booked my appointment but I unfortunately do not know her name.
Reply from Oak Street Medical Practice
Dear Mrs Morgan,
I am sorry to hear that you have not always had the best experiences with the service at Oak Street Medical Practice, but we are very grateful for your kind and generous feedback for our highly valued Physician Associate (PA) Annie and our Patient Care Advisor (Telephone receptionist). This has been highlighted to the member of staff concerned.
Best Wishes,
Dr Salah A Hamid
Responsive and caring
5
Submitted by Anonymous1st November 2023
Discovered a lump on my breast. Rang the surgery at 8.30am. Saw Annie at 11.00am. Thorough examination, explanation and reassurance and a referral to the breast clinic as belt and braces. All done with kindness, thoroughness and good humour. Reception staff could not have been more helpful when I first rang. Annie is a Physician Associate, and this medical discipline feels like an excellent addition to the NHS. I felt heard, cared for and reassured. Thank you
Reply from Oak Street Medical Practice
Dear patient,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give your kind and generous feedback for our highly valued Physician Associate (PA) Annie and our Patient Care Advisors (Telephone reception staff). This has been highlighted to the member of staff concerned.
Best Wishes,
Dr Salah A Hamid
one of best practice in norwich
5
Submitted by michael k25th September 2023
Just a big thank you to all staff at Oak Street. I've been waiting for a steriod injection for a short time. The receptionists speeded this up for me, they are a great bunch of friendly helpful people. The practice has had staff shortages due to illness and holidays etc. We don't need people moaning at them, and must treat them with respect. Again a big thank you.
Reply from Oak Street Medical Practice
Dear Mr Michael K.,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give your kind and generous feedback for our staff. This feedback has been highlighted to the team. Despite incredibly difficult circumstances, our staff are working as hard as they can to provide the service our patients deserve, and so, when we receive such encouragement, it is excellent for morale.
Kind regards,
Dr S. A. Hamid
No appointments
1
Submitted by Anonymous25th September 2023
Have been trying to talk to someone at the surgery for a number of weeks now however unable to request a call so via website as service is unavailable. Tried calling. First call I was hung up before I could talk. Second call I was informed nothing could be done due to staff sickness. I was informed to call 111. No other help provided. This has been the case for a number of weeks now. It's really, really poor. I wanted to discuss a referral to rheumatology due to ongoing muscular skeletal issue. 111 cannot support on this.
Reply from Oak Street Medical Practice
Dear Patient,
I am sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the service you are receiving at Oak Street Medical Practice. The situation you are describing is due to unprecedented sickness absences of multiple full-time clinicians including GPs. The practice and all the staff here, are working very hard to provide the best service for patients that we can in very difficult circumstances. May I suggest you contact us by telephone next week or so, specifically asking to speak to myself, to discuss your requested referral?
Kind regards,
Dr S. A. Hamid