Feedback



  • Leave a provider response


  • Leave a provider response
  • Reply from Oak Street Medical Practice

    Dear H E Sharman, Thank you for contacting the practice. I am sorry to hear of the frustration that you have experienced when the practice has been arranging appointments for you. As part of our ongoing care for patients, we often identify situations where patients need to be contacted for follow up or review appointments. In these circumstances we make a provisional appointment for the patient, and notify them by text, e-mail, telephone or letter. This is done with the proviso that the patient can change the initial appointment if it is inconvenient for them. This approach has been popular with patients, by and large, allowing flexibility. Our "no show" statistics for November 2022 were 2.8% meaning that 97.2% of the 6,996 patient contacts we provided that month, were attended. Yours sincerely, Dr Christopher C Dent
  • Reply from Oak Street Medical Practice

    Dear Patient, Thank you for taking the time to give your kind and generous feedback for one of our highly valued members of staff. This has been highlighted to the member of staff concerned. Despite incredibly difficult circumstances, our staff are working as hard as they can to provide a service to our patients and so, when we receive such encouragement, it is excellent for morale. Regards, Dr C C Dent
  • Reply from Oak Street Medical Practice

    Dear Patient, Thank you for taking the time to give your kind and generous feedback for one of our highly valued members of staff. This has been highlighted to the member of staff concerned. Despite incredibly difficult circumstances, our staff are working as hard as they can to provide a service to our patients and so, when we receive such encouragement, it is excellent for morale. Regards, Dr C C Dent
  • Reply from Oak Street Medical Practice

    Dear Patient, Thank you for your kind and generous feedback for one of our highly valued members of staff. This has been highlighted to the member of staff concerned. Despite incredibly difficult circumstances, our staff are working as hard as they can to provide a service to our patients and so, when we receive such encouragement, it is excellent for morale. Regards, Dr C C Dent
  • Reply from Oak Street Medical Practice

    Dear Patient, I am sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the service you are receiving at Oak Street Medical Practice. The point you raise about the Covid-19 pandemic is often mentioned. Unfortunately, the massive impact and backlog of work caused by the Pandemic will take years to clear and will continue to have a huge effect on the NHS in the meantime. The practice and all the staff here, will work hard to provide the best service for patients that we can in very difficult circumstances. Regards, Dr C C Dent
  • Reply from Oak Street Medical Practice

    Dear Patient, Having read your feedback, it seems to me that this problem should not have been difficult to sort out for you. We do work with the local opticians to treat simple non-urgent eye problems. We are also able to organise prescriptions for anti-allergy drops for simple eye problems without seeing the patient. Unfortunately, because you are anonymous I am unable to investigate the details to find out what could have been done to help you more. If you would like to contact me at Oak Street Medical Practice, in confidence, I would be happy to investigate this further for you. Regards, Dr C C Dent
  • Reply from Oak Street Medical Practice

    Dear Patient, Thank you for such kind and positive feedback. I am pleased that you have had such a positive experience with Lauren and felt cared for. Such feedback is very encouraging to our hardworking and dedicated team in these difficult times. I will certainly let Lauren know of your kind words. Regards, Dr C C Dent
  • Reply from Oak Street Medical Practice

    Dear Patient, I am very sorry to hear that you are generally dissatisfied with the care that you are receiving at Oak Street Medical Practice. Unfortunately, although restrictions due to Covid are being lifted elsewhere, this does not apply to health care settings. Within these settings, there is still a need to protect vulnerable patients and NHS staff. I would like to reassure you that hundreds of face to face appointments are carried out each week for patients where this is needed. Our PCA ("receptionist") team do their best to access the most appropriate healthcare professional for each patient. Over the Covid period, we have acquired many new team members available including physiotherapists, mental health care workers, substance misuse healthcare workers, clinical pharmacists, social prescribing experts, Physician Associates as well as increasing the usual range of doctors, health care assistants and nurses. For patients who are interested in providing support and feedback for the practice, we have an active patients participation group, supported by Healthwatch and the Integrated Healthcare Board, which is seeking new members. Yours sincerely, Dr Christopher C Dent