Watton Medical Practice
Telephone: 01953881247
Website: www.wattonmedicalpractice.co.uk
Feedback
-
I have had no real problems.
3rd April 2025I have just given a blood sample for checkingy diabetes. Lovely nurse eager to help. Last week I emailed to chat with a doctor and a telephone call was arranged and then upgraded to a face-to-face and my problem was sortedby a doctor/medic, don't know which, who had time to talk and didn't make me feel I was wasting his time. I feel at busy times another receptionist would be beneficial.
Leave a provider response -
False blood test invitation.
23rd January 2025My wife received a blood test invitation with date , time and nurse's name. On arrival she was told that there was no appointment. She now has an invitation to make a second appointment on line. On doing so, she was told that no sessions were available. She will now try a phone call to your infamous surgery. she is now 12th in the queue.
-
Reply from Watton Medical Practice
Dear Patient We are very sorry to hear of the problems you have raised in regards to your wife's blood test. We hope this has now been resolved, but if not, please contact the practice and ask for the Patient Services Manager who will be able to look into this further for you. Kind Regards Watton Medical Practice -
We are grateful for how professional and approachable the doctor was during the appointment .
5th December 2024My son was seen by Dr Taiwo for a check up. My son wish to share his feedback as it was a pleasant experience ,,Dr.Taiwo is a cool dude, very calm and he made me feel at ease and safe,I liked the fact that he spoke with me.If I will need to be seen by a doctor again I would like to be either Dr Taiwo or Dr Tobi,,
-
Reply from Watton Medical Practice
Dear patient Thank you for your positive feedback, we are very pleased to hear of your sons recent experience with Dr Taiwo. His kind words have been shared with Dr Taiwo and all staff at Watton Medical Practice. Many thanks -
Outstanding experience
5th August 2024I have visited the medical practice last week due feeling unwell. I got appointment in the same day and the care received was outstanding, a very thoroughly check and the clinician has made me feel at ease. The treatment received was spot on with quick improvements in my health and wellbeing . I am very thankful for the medical practice, the doctors and all the staff , their care allowed me return to my usual self and get back into work . Thank you .
-
Reply from Watton Medical Practice
Dear Mr Nedelea Thank you for your feedback. It's always great to hear when things have gone well. Your positive words will be shared with all our staff. Many thanks. Watton Medical Practice -
Apparently not being about to breath properly isn’t an emergency
10th June 2024This is regarding the ‘emergency only’ appointments at Watton Medical Practise, not being properly assessed by the telephone receptionists. I called up today, suffering shortness of breath and not being able to breath properly. I was concerned my virus/flu/cold symptoms was causing my childhood asthma to play up again so I wanted to get checked and possibly get re-prescribed an inhaler in case I had an asthma attack (haven’t used them since a child). I was told by the receptionist it’s emergency only, to call back tomorrow at 8:30am as I’d need an appointment to get checked for an inhaler. I said “isn’t me not being able to breath properly an emergency?” And was told no, that it’s emergency only and to call back tomorrow. I asked “what if I have an asthma attack and can’t breath?” I was told I’d need to call 111 or go A&E. I then called 111, they said I needed a call back from the 111 doctor within the hour, if they couldn’t call within the hour they would send an ambulance out to me.. luckily they called back within 40 minutes, the 111 doctor said this is an emergency and I needed to be see by my GP today, that she would send a note to Watton Medical Practise to tell them to book me in today, that they have to accept this as they have a duty of care, she said she’s sending it now and for me to call them in the next 2 minutes to tell them 111 have sent over a referral and to book me in today as this is an emergency due to my history and not being able to breath properly. I called WMP, they booked me in for an appointment within a couple of hours, I went there, the waiting room only had about 10 people in it, the dr I saw at Watton Medical Practise was absolutely lovely, caring, professional and helpful, but their triage service from reception is shocking . It’s such a shame our NHS is in such a state due to poor management, it isn’t a funding issue if you are wasting resource like this, if I had to have an ambulance sent out to me… because I couldn’t get an appointment at my GP, why waste our tax money like this? Why waste an ambulance on me when people are having heart attacks and strokes because your receptionist don’t understand what an emergency is.
-
Reply from Watton Medical Practice
Dear Mr Ashton Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the service you have received from Watton Medical Practice in regard to getting an appointment. Thank you for taking the time to speak to me about the concerns you have raised. Once again, we apologise for the difficulties you experienced. We are pleased to hear of your positive feedback regarding the Doctor you saw. Thank you Watton Medical Practice -
Complaints
31st May 2024I made a written complaint to this practice and followed all their rules. They stopped my diabetes medication without warning. When I complained about it I was kicked off the register. I no longer have a doctor. I have tried to get this sorted through all the proper channels but no one is listening, now I am just waiting until I get so ill that I am forced to take a hospital bed.
Leave a provider response -
Good service
13th May 2024Very good, I get the service I need and everything was fine making an appointment
Leave a provider response -
Excellent
30th April 2024Very good. Excellent in fact. The service I get is very good. I saw a nurse today. It was easy making an appointment. I'm generally happy.
Leave a provider response -
They try their best
30th April 2024They do the best they can in the circumstances, we have a growing population around here and a lot of elderly people. Demand outstrips supply. It is difficult because they only have on the day appointments. Yesterday there was only one receptionist on and it's too much for one person, elderly patients can't queue for too long. Today was good for me though, they're very nice and very approachable, and I got everything that I needed.
Leave a provider response -
Cant get appointment
29th April 2024I can't make an appointment for my husband to get his hearing sorted, I've not been able to book in person on site. When I ring in the morning I can't get an appointment, you could be 25 in the queue. He can't have his hearing test until the ear infection is cleared up but I can't get an appointment.
Leave a provider response