Why is it that each time i and others visit this forum the replies from WMP are exactly the same, i feel the replies from WMP are pre-made and automatically supplied each time there is a complaint made. I try not to contact over every little thing, but as one gets older i need more help, help, help that i am not receiving, even though i am told by a doctor, we need to make a another appointment to see him/her in the next week..... Even though i NEVER get a reply, Now I have to make yet another written complain about the service received from WMP and it becomes so tiring. Watton needs another practice.
Reply from Watton Medical Practice
Dear Patient
Thank you for your feedback.
We're very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the service you have received from Watton Medical Practice.
We welcome all feedback, which gives us the opportunity to look into the services we provide and where appropriate goes towards future choices and decisions made to improve the services we provide for our patients.
Due to this being a public forum we cannot share confidential information, however please be assured that we take all feedback very seriously and look into all feedback left. Depending on what information is given, determines how far we can investigate, which is why we always offer the opportunity of contacting us at the surgery to discuss further. If you would like us to discuss this with us, please contact the surgery and ask to speak to the Complaints Lead or Practice Operations Manager.
Many thanks
Watton Medical Practice
Flu jab.
2
Submitted by Geoff Scott25th September 2023
I tried to book on line and was told it was unavailable until 2 weeks ago. On proceeding for advice was told urgent cases only. Is it me?
What on earth is this service coming to?
Reply from Watton Medical Practice
Dear Mr Scott
Thank you for your feedback.
We're very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the service you have received from Watton Medical Practice.
Thank you for taking the time to talk to me about your feedback and I hope you now feel supported with your request.
We welcome all feedback, which gives us the opportunity to look into the services we provide and where appropriate goes towards future choices and decisions made to improve the services we provide for our patients.
Many thanks
Watton Medical Practice
Gave my prem baby the wrong jab
1
Submitted by Anonymous7th September 2023
Went in for my twins 1st jab and did nt think anything about it as been there for years with the rest of my babies and been fine when and toke my twin for there jabs today to b told they gave 1 of my babies the wrng jab 1st time and she had the jab she was meant have today the 1st time and my other baby had the jab she was meant to today so wrng if they knew they messed up they should of rang me and told me
Reply from Watton Medical Practice
Dear Patient
Thank you for your feedback.
We\'re very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the service you have received from Watton Medical Practice.
We welcome all feedback, which gives us the opportunity to look into the services we provide and where appropriate goes towards future choices and decisions made to improve the services we provide for our patients.
If you would like to discuss this further, please contact the surgery and ask to speak to the Complaints Lead or Practice Operations Manager.
Many thanks
Watton Medical Practice
no answer to online form
2
Submitted by Anonymous31st July 2023
after filling in your online form for someone to get in contact today i have received nothing back, this form needs to updated with more choices for patents to be able to explain more, and if you say today please do the honors?
Reply from Watton Medical Practice
Dear Patient
Thank you for your feedback.
We're very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the service you have received from Watton Medical Practice.
We welcome all feedback, which gives us the opportunity to look into the services we provide and where appropriate goes towards future choices and decisions made to improve the services we provide for our patients.
If you would like to discuss this further, please contact the surgery and ask to speak to the Complaints Lead or Site Manager.
Many thanks
Watton Medical Practice
Thank You
5
Submitted by Anita Hunter2nd June 2023
I just want to say thank you to Jenny from Watton Medical Practice, who answered my call on reception today. I was upset and Jenny was very kind and helpful, which was much appreciated after a difficult few days of trying to get help from the surgery
Reply from Watton Medical Practice
Dear Patient
Thank you for leaving your feedback. It's always lovely to hear when things have gone well.
I will share this with the team.
Many thanks
Watton Medical Practice
Contact
1
Submitted by Anonymous24th April 2023
I have just spent an hour hanging in g on the phone to speak to the surgery as at 10am you couldn’t complete the on line form or contact reception . On finally speaking to them re a test request I was told there was nothing they could do as at capacity today & to ring back in the morning . If I could leave this surgery I would but we have no choice
Reply from Watton Medical Practice
Dear Patient
Thank you for your feedback.
We're very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the service you have received from Watton Medical Practice.
We welcome all feedback, which gives us the opportunity to look into the services we provide and where appropriate goes towards future choices and decisions made to improve the services we provide for our patients.
If you would like to discuss this further, please contact the surgery and ask to speak to the Complaints Lead or Site Manager.
Many thanks
Watton Medical Practice
Professional service, no complaints.
5
Submitted by Anonymous21st April 2023
I sent health information and appointment request to practice on Monday morning using the form on the practice website. They called back 30 minutes later with afternoon appointment. Saw doctor at 15:00. Had scan at NNUH on Wednesday afternoon. Spoke to doctor over the phone on Thursday. The system worked really well. Everyone was professional and helpful. I have no complaints about the practice.
Reply from Watton Medical Practice
Dear Patient
Thank you for leaving your feedback. It's always lovely to hear when things have gone well.
I will share this with the team.
Many thanks
Watton Medical Practice
Receptionist
1
Submitted by Nigel connolly4th April 2023
When you going to reception, they do their best to palm you off, and get rid of you !!! If you have a wheelchair and go to the lower desk, they try to ignore you, however if you call out to them they ask out loud, what can I do for you ? So I have to speak all my private stuff out loud. So everyone sitting in the waiting room know my problem. If you are unhappy and ask to see practice manager they lie and say they are not there or in a meeting. Yet 2 minutes later you see the manager chatting in a corridor. !!! So if you start getting upset and make your feelings known somehow things get sorted. Why do we have to loose our temper just to get a missing prescription. I had a bad ear infection, spoke to dr, got antibiotics, finished the course, 3 weeks later I still had the infection called receptionist who told me I have to give it time as it won’t go away overnight, so I just left it. Two years later my ears are bleeding on and off. It took 2 young ladies who were knocking on doors to find out what the locals think or watton medical practice. So I told them that they are crap. Now things have started to get done. If we had a choice of doctors surgery then we get to leave and get better dr.
Reply from Watton Medical Practice
Dear Patient
Thank you for your feedback.
We're very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the service you have received from Watton Medical Practice.
We welcome all feedback, which gives us the opportunity to look into the services we provide and where appropriate goes towards future choices and decisions made to improve the services we provide for our patients.
If you would like to discuss this further, please contact the surgery and ask to speak to the Complaints Lead or Site Manager.
Many thanks
Watton Medical Practice
Unable to get appointments
1
Submitted by Anonymous18th March 2023
Watton surgery is incapable of offering appointments. They require patients to phone in the morning but no telephone appointments are left by the time you get through. They fail to follow-up patients with long-term conditions including diabetes, MS, Parkinsons, cancer, mobility-related conditions. They refuse face-to-face appointments. They have healthcare assistants carrying out practices that should only be carried out by a registered nurse. They fail to act on instructions from hospital specialists doctors/consultants and often claim they did not receive consultant letters. They have admin staff managing medication reviews/requests. They are the only general surgery for the area and are incapable of offering adequate service to Watton residents.
When patients make a valid complaint the staff treat the patients with contempt which is against ALL codes of conduct.
Only the Locum doctors are capable and professional, but they are unfortunately not consistent.
Reply from Watton Medical Practice
Dear Patient
Thank you for your feedback.
We're very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the service you have received from Watton Medical Practice.
We welcome all feedback, which gives us the opportunity to look into the services we provide and where appropriate goes towards future choices and decisions made to improve the services we provide for our patients.
If you would like to discuss this further, please contact the surgery and ask to speak to the Complaints Lead or Site Manager.
Many thanks
Watton Medical Practice
Hard to get appointments if you work
1
Submitted by Anonymous17th March 2023
If you are a full time worker you can't make an appointment the old fashion way.... they insist on phoning you but that's perfect If you are at home beside your phone but lots of people are not allowed their phone at work
Reply from Watton Medical Practice
Dear Patient
Thank you for your feedback.
We're very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the service you have received from Watton Medical Practice.
Since you left your feedback we have changed our appointment system to offer more choice to patients regarding face to face or telephone appointments. We are hopeful that this is improving our patient's experience at Watton Medical Practice and makes booking an appointment with us easier.
We welcome all feedback, which gives us the opportunity to look into the services we provide and where appropriate goes towards future choices and decisions made to improve the services we provide for our patients.
If you would like to discuss this further, please contact the surgery and ask to speak to the Complaints Lead or Site Manager.
Many thanks
Watton Medical Practice