Thank you so much for everything. The staff are very supportive, professional and kind. As a regular patient I am treated so well thank you so much ☺️
Reply from Old Mill Surgery
Dear Ashlea,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your lovely feedback.
I will make sure it is shared with the team.
Best wishes
David
Practice Manager
Always feel looked after
5
Submitted by Amanda Patterson 20th September 2023
My whole family (aged 8-45) use the surgery and have always been pleased. Feel safe and looked after. Never feel rushed and always cared for. They go out of their way to help when it’s urgent, when we need paperwork (the eldest has multiple disabilities) and they listen and take time for all of us. They explain what is going to happen when and all staff are helpful, from reception to GP or paramedic. we’ve always managed to speak or see someone when we need to and the staff really try their best to help fully each time. So lucky they’re out local surgery and we chose them other the other practice in the village.
Reply from Old Mill Surgery
Dear Amanda,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your lovely feedback.
I will make sure it is shared with the team
Best wishes
David
Practice Manager
Disappointing outcome of request
4
Submitted by Anonymous17th September 2023
The Dr's and staff are fantastic, however I have recently been disappointed by a request made at the surgery. I am scheduled to do a cycle event in Italy at the end of September and require a medical certificate to confirm that my ECG and BP readings are normal which allows me to enter (this is a requirement in Italy). Old Mill Poringland carried out the ECG and BP test, each was recorded as normal and I was advised to leave the form for the Dr to sign. I confirmed I was happy to pay the fee required for it to be signed. I was subsequently contacted to advise the Dr could not do this as it is considered private work. I am not able to find a private Dr who has access to my medical records or who can provide an ECG or BP test and I feel my own Dr is best placed to provide simple confirmation that my results were normal when tested at the beginning of September, which is all that is required
All the staff at this surgery and the service they provide is always outstanding - thank you.
Reply from Old Mill Surgery
Dear Patient,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your lovely feedback.
I will make sure it is shared with the team
Best wishes
David
Practice Manager
Wonderful Service
5
Submitted by Jessica25th August 2023
I had a telephone call with Dr Thomas today for a medication review and they were fantastic. I can't fault the service at all. So friendly, kind and empathetic. I felt very supported and well informed during the call. The reception team were also very helpful in getting me the call-back on the same day. Thank you so much!
Reply from Old Mill Surgery
Dear Jessica,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your lovely feedback.
I will make sure it is shared with Dr Thomas and the wider team
Best wishes
David
Practice Manager
Helpful and caring
5
Submitted by Jill Bignell7th August 2023
The receptionist was so helpful, suggesting alternative timings and solutions. She really listened…& when I rang back later, she remembered all the details.
Reply from Old Mill Surgery
Dear Jill,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your lovely feedback.
I will make sure it is shared and celebrated with the team
Best wishes
David
Practice Manager
So lucky to be at this practice
5
Submitted by Anonymous4th August 2023
This is the best NHS practice. I've been with them for over 30 years and have only praise for the way they work. Why don't all surgeries in Norfolk operate like this one?
Reply from Old Mill Surgery
Dear Patient
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your lovely feedback.
I will make sure it is shared with the team
Best wishes
David
Practice Manager
Understanding and support of HRT required
1
Submitted by Anonymous3rd August 2023
Trying to see a doctor end of July to end of August was impossible. Finally managed to book a call back with a locum doctor as was told all the doctors were off with their families. It was to discuss HRT following an appointment I had at the hospital. The locum didn’t have a clue as to what she was advising, recommending re HRT, she wrongly prescribed me and I had to say that it wasn’t correct was she sure? She apologised and said ignore that, in fact ignore everything I’ve told you. I will have to pass this over and get someone to call you. One week later, STILL NO CALL! Terrible service.
Reply from Old Mill Surgery
Dear Patient,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and the feedback provided.
I'm sorry to read that you have not had a positive experience, this is not in keeping with the service levels we look to provide and not the feedback we usually receive.
I would like to hear more about your experience to better understand who you were seen by as part of your care and address the concerns you have mentioned. Although locums cover short periods of time, I expect the same standard of care provided by our regular doctors so this information would greatly help with future patient journeys.
Please contact me at the practice or via email, oldmill.millgates@nhs.net.
David Leigh - Practice Manager
Online forms
2
Submitted by Anonymous3rd August 2023
The survey has a great website which is very helpful. Unfortunately I have submitted many ‘get help’ forms but I haven’t had any reply. I don’t get any acknowledgment so I don’t think the forms go through or they are rejected. It is a shame as my children have been unwell and when I don’t get a reply, I call but there are no appointments available. My children have been struggling with infections with delayed treatments due to no action on the forms I send. The forms are helpful in that you can take your time to put down what is wrong which is great for the Dr as it can be easy to forget something when you only have 10 minutes in the room and your child is running amok. There is just an issue with them going through which may need to be addressed.
Reply from Old Mill Surgery
Dear Patient,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and the feedback provided.
I'm sorry to read that you have not had a positive experience, this is not in keeping with the service levels we look to provide.
I would like to hear more about your experience to better understand the situation and ensure the issue does not happen going forward to yourself or other patients.
Please contact me at the practice or via email, oldmill.millgates@nhs.net.
David Leigh - Practice Manager
Great service
5
Submitted by Maggie Stickney21st July 2023
Had a major injury which was bleeding profusely. Rang surgery , was able to go straight away and 15 minutes later the wound was clean and secured. Fabulous health care centre. Brilliant people and service.
Reply from Old Mill Surgery
Dear Maggie,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your lovely feedback.
I hope you had a speedy recovery. I will make sure your feedback is shared with the team.
Best wishes
David
Practice Manager