Address: Pippin Close, Ormesby St. Margaret, Great Yarmouth, NR29 3RWTelephone: 01493730205Website: www.coastalvillages.nhs.uk/
This surgery is part of Coastal Village Surgeries
Feedback
89 responses from the local community
all very good
5
Submitted by Collected by Healthwatch Norfolk staff26th November 2024
They're lovely, i'm happy with the service. It's all very good. They listen to you.
Reply from Ormesby Village Surgery
Dear Patient, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your positive feedback its very much appreciated. Kind Regards Sarah-Jane Practice Operations Manager for the 4 Coastal Sites The Coastal Partnership
Improvement
4
Submitted by Collected by Healthwatch Norfolk staff26th November 2024
It's got better, since covid. The only thing which is bad is the essay you get when you ring up, its too long.
Reply from Ormesby Village Surgery
Dear Patient, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are going to be changing our telephone system soon and the message will be updated. Kind Regards Sarah-Jane Practice Operations Manager for the 4 Coastal Sites The Coastal Partnership
Frustrating phone queue, otherwise good
4
Submitted by Collected by Healthwatch Norfolk staff26th November 2024
The only thing that I find frustrating is the phone queue but that is the only thing. The actual service, nurses and doctors, it's all good.
Reply from Ormesby Village Surgery
Dear Patient Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry to learn you have experienced a longer wait than expected on the phone, we regularly review our staffing levels. We are going to be changing our telephone system soon and this will include a call back option which will hold your place in the queue. Kind Regards Sarah-Jane Practice Operations Manager for the 4 Coastal Sites The Coastal Partnership
Hard to get an appointment
3
Submitted by Collected by Healthwatch Norfolk staff26th November 2024
It's okay. Trying to get an appointment means hanging on the phone for ages. Apart from that it's fine. They're very good. It's just dreadful to get an appointment.
Reply from Ormesby Village Surgery
Dear Patient Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry to learn you have experienced a longer wait than expected on the phone, we regularly review our staffing levels. We are going to be changing our telephone system soon and this will include a call back option which will hold your place in the queue. If you would like to discuss any of the issues raised, please contact the Site Lead at our Ormesby surgery who would be happy to help. Kind Regards Sarah-Jane Practice Operations Manager for the 4 Coastal Sites The Coastal Partnership
Never had any problems
5
Submitted by Collected by Healthwatch Norfolk staff15th July 2024
Perfect. Whenever you want anything they do it for you. They don't look down on you. I've been here 25 years and I've never had any problems.
Reply from Ormesby Village Surgery
Dear Patient Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your positive feedback, its very much appreciated.
Kind Regards Sarah-Jane Practice Operations Manager for the 4 Coastal Sites The Coastal Partnership
Got in straight away
5
Submitted by Collected by Healthwatch Norfolk staff15th July 2024
Really good. I got in straight away. They got me an appointment straight away. I saw the doctor and got checked over, and my problem was sorted. No complaints
Reply from Ormesby Village Surgery
Dear Patient Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your positive feedback. Kind Regards Sarah-Jane Practice Operations Manager for the 4 Coastal Sites The Coastal Partnership
Could do with quicker appointments
3
Submitted by Collected by Healthwatch Norfolk staff15th July 2024
It's okay. Could do with quicker appointments sometimes. You can see a nurse easily but for a doctor you have to ring at 8 in the morning. Once you're in it's good. Knowing there's only one doctor you do worry about wasting their time. I'd take an appointment at one of the other sites if needed. Waiting a bit less time on the phone would be good.
Reply from Ormesby Village Surgery
Dear Patient Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
We offer prebookable appointments and appointments on the day with the clinicians.
I am sorry to learn you have experienced a longer wait than expected on the phone, we regularly review our staffing levels.
If you would like to discuss any of the issues raised, please contact the Site Lead at our Ormesby surgery who would be happy to help.
Kind Regards Sarah-Jane Practice Operations Manager for the 4 Coastal Sites The Coastal Partnership
Marvelous
5
Submitted by Collected by Healthwatch Norfolk staff15th July 2024
Marvelous. The staff look after me. It's all very good, they really look out for you.
Reply from Ormesby Village Surgery
Dear Patient Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your positive feedback.
Kind Regards Sarah-Jane Practice Operations Manager for the 4 Coastal Sites The Coastal Partnership
Excellent
4
Submitted by Collected by Healthwatch Norfolk staff15th July 2024
Excellent. 90% of the time with nurses you are seen on time. They're polite and you're treated with respect. It can be a bit difficult to get an appointment but you can get one eventually.
Reply from Ormesby Village Surgery
Dear Patient
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your positive feedback.
I am sorry to learn that it can sometimes be difficult to make an appointment. We review our appointment system regularly to try and balance pre-bookable appointments and those needed on the day.
Kind Regards Sarah-Jane Practice Operations Manager for the 4 Coastal Sites The Coastal Partnership
I appreciate them
5
Submitted by Collected by Healthwatch Norfolk staff15th July 2024
It's a good surgery. I appreciate them. When I phone up I find I have to wait a bit. I'm always happy to visit one of the other sites if needs be. It's a shame it's not open on the weekends but I understand why. Dr Aziz is good.
Reply from Ormesby Village Surgery
Dear Patient
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave the practice your feedback.
Although Ormesby surgery is closed at the weekends, we do offer booked appointments for all of our patients at our Martham surgery on Saturdays.
Kind Regards
Sarah-Jane Smith
Practice Operations Manager for the 4 Coastal sites - Hemsby, Martham, Ormesby and North Caister